A Change of Season

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NewHampshire

Reaction score
Goffstown NH, Avatar:Sending out praise for the Re
Here is a sample of one of the first shots with the new D400:

leaf5zd1.jpg

Please feel free to comment or critique.

Brian

P.S. Please excuse in advance any poor Photoshopping mistakes....I am still learning to use that properly too :eek: :D .

Nice image!!! I like the dof and sharpness. Nice composition.

I also just got the 400D, hope you like it as much as I do so far.

Hey Forestgnome, thank you. Coming from you it means A LOT ;) . Right about now I am VERY PLEASED I dropped all my cash on the 28-135 USM with IS instead of a couple cheaper lenses. As it was I had to go with an ISO of 800 with the IS on to get this handheld. And the resolution is more than acceptable so far as I can tell.

Good luck with your new XTi! I was afraid it was going to be too tiny for my fat hands, but I was told by a friend to get the battery pack....and it makes a whole world of difference!

Brian

Very nicely found, observed, composed, and exposed image. Finding clean compositions like this in a forest is like searching for a needle in a haystack. Good work. I also like the two similar leaves in the background exhibiting a repeated color pattern, one with the color side toward the view and one from the back. They both add to the composition.