Co-workers leave Colorado man behind on mountain summit during office retreat

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I saw this from another source and almost posted it here as well. Great team building exercise! Good luck pal, you're on your own. I guess they didn't get the memo about starting as a group and finishing as a group. Doesn't sound like they had a group leader either, so they're all to blame.

I just shared this with my team with the heading Things we won't be doing soon!

Jeez, just tell him tactfully that he has bad breath or that everyone knows he doesn’t wash his hands after going to the bathroom. Leaving him behind on a mountain is a little extreme.

I like how they took the trail markers with them as they descended and then made it seem like it was his fault he took the wrong route down. Close to 20 years ago I worked as a skilift mechanic at a small ski area in south-central NH, and one day a call came over my radio about a young kid lost on the mountain. I was already on my sled so I headed over to the easternmost trail and just started riding slowly along the edges. After maybe 20 minutes I saw a 5-7 y/o boy sitting down and crying, I pulled up and asked if he was Hernando (pseudonym in case his jackass father reads this.) He said he was, I asked if his hands or feet were cold (yes), got on the radio and said I was headed back to ski patrol with him and that his extremities were cold. When we got there his father was waiting and after a hug said “where’d you go? I looked back and you were gone!” I wanted to punch the POS.

I would file for workman's comp and milk the psychological aspect.

My coworker's would do the same thing, don't trust any of them, lol. I love being a soloist, stress free hiking and great conversations with my dog.

"one member of their party was left to complete his final summit push alone"