VFTT Family Hike 2005 - WMNF

vftt.org

Help Support vftt.org:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

percious

Reaction score
Seems like there is some interest in doing this, so I thought I would create a thread on it.

I think we should make this in WMNF as there are many car-camping spots that are both prestine and affordable. Car camping is the way to go with kids, and will allow those of us who have not hiked with our children an easy escape place.

As for hikes. Personally, I would like to go for at least 1 4Ker. It would also be nice to find a place that has some flat spots to let our sons/daughters stretch their legs.

I am by no means an expert on WMNF so I am looking for suggestions here.

People attending should have children, or be tollerant of those hiking with children.

-percious

This sounds like a great idea...
Dolly Copp Campgroundand the Madison Gulf Trail are out! :D

I have only car camped at Lafayette and that has a lot of good options, from the flat trails (Pemi) to easier stuff (out to Lonesome Lake) to a bunch of 4k options, like the Kinsmans, Lafayette, Lincoln, Cannon.)

Others may have more ideas particularly at some of the campgrounds along the Kanc.

Any other thoughts?

Great Idea for a post (and Trip). Something I've thought about posting for awhile (didn't know if it would generate much interest). Sadly, from here in Western NY, the 10 hour drives puts me out for this venture, but just wanted to put a word of support for it in, and make an general offer.